Facebook now Meta owned instant messaging app WhatsApp is working on a new feature that will allow group admins on WhatsApp to delete messages of other members also. According to WhatsApp tracker WABetaInfo, a user will see the ‘This was deleted by an admin’ message when an admin deletes a particular message.
“If you are a group admin, you will be able to delete any message for everyone in your groups, in a future update of WhatsApp beta for Android,” WABetaInfo said in a tweet.
They also shared a screenshot with the tweet, check it out here:
This feature is not yet rolled, once it is available for everyone, it will be easier for admins to delete any obscene or objectionable messages.
WhatsApp is also working on two-step verification for its desktop version. According to WABetaInfo, WhatsApp plans to bring the two-step verification feature to its web version in future updates. Two-step verification is already there in the mobile app. In that, you have to register a PIN when you are registering your mobile number with WhatsApp.
Sometimes, there are groups on Facebook that post irrelevant stuff and hence the admin has access to delete that post. Similar access will be given to WhatsApp admins as well where they can delete messages/photos/links that contain objectionable content or irrelevant content regarding the group. This scenario occurs more in big groups with tons of people in it.
For more breaking news, click here.